Melodium - Anaemia CD

ADR056_cover 1500.jpg
ADR056_cover 1500.jpg

Melodium - Anaemia CD


ARTIST: Melodium
ALBUM: Anaemia
CAT#: ADR056
UPC: 708527505625

1. Reality Is Decaying    
2. Iopak Bis    
3. Floating Blood    
4. Industrial Reminiscence I    
5. Chan's Escape    
6. Pseudo Anomali    
7. Industrial Reminiscence II    
8. Residual Song    
9. Be Away    
10. Platitudes & Cloportation    
11. Felt Melt (Primitive Version)    
12. Compose Organique Volatil II    

Add To Cart

A classically trained pianist, Laurent Girard went electronic years ago when he made the acquisition of a synthesizer. With it he began creating his own blend of textural instrumentals and swirling soundtracks. Almost a hermit in his hometown of Nantes, France, his musical focus remains on the melodies, with eddies of sound and beats melding together for a sound that is recognizably his own.

Two years after his acquisition of that keyboard, Laurent sent a first tape to London-based label Tugboat, then a second a few weeks later. Label boss Glenn Johnson passed them onto Static Caravan who released the first 7 inch. After a few more singles for a variety of labels he published his first album, QuietNoiseArea, on Disasters By Choice (Italy) in 2001, A Possible Way of Spending Time on Peter I’m Flying (France) in 2002, and A Slight Difference in the Air Pressure in 2003 (Peter I’m Flying). These releases as Melodium have gained Girard a recognition around the world, and with Anaemia we see Melodium’s first stateside release and his most melancholy album to date.